Skip to Main Content
Menu
Contact Us Search
OHP Title

Contact Us / Staff Directory

For Aquatic Invasive Species inquiries, including the treatment of water hyacinth and egeria densa, please contact AIS@parks.ca.gov or call 1-888-326-2822.

For General Inquiries

E-mail us with comments: pubinfo@parks.ca.gov

Call us at: 1-888-326-2822

To submit written comments or otherwise participate in administrative procedures, meetings, and hearings, please contact:
Department of Parks and Recreation
Division of Boating and Waterways
One Capitol Mall - Suite 500
Sacramento, CA 95814

Inquiries
Toll-free: 1-888-326-2822
Email: pubinfo@parks.ca.gov

Faxes
Accidents: 916-327-1772
Aquatic Weed Control: 916-327-1775
Executive: 916-327-1770
Facilities (Grants, Loans, Engineers): 916-327-1771
Operations & Law Enforcement: 916-327-1882
Licensing: 916-327-1878

Executive Office
916-327-1916

Acting Deputy Director, Division of Boating and Waterways
Ramona Fernandez
Ramona.Fernandez@parks.ca.gov

Administrative Assistant
Lupe Perez-Samaniego
Lupe.Perez-Samaniego@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1778

Administrative Liaison
Lane Massey
916-327-1884 / 217-0774
 
Office Technician
Jeff Duncan 
Jeff.Duncan@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1906

Front Desk
Phone: 1-888-326-2822
Email: pubinfo@parks.ca.gov

Deputy Director, Public Affairs
Gloria Sandoval
Gloria.Sandoval@parks.ca.gov
916-651-5692
 
Deputy Director, Legislative Affairs
Marivel Barajas
Marivel.Barajas@parks.ca.gov
916-653-8380

Publications and Website
Joleane King
Joleane.King@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1829

Aquatic Invasive Species

Aquatic Invasive Species Programs

Edward J. Hard, MPPA, Chief Environmental Program Manager I
Edward.Hard@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1865

Aquatic Weed Assessment & Environmental Compliance

Angela Llaban, Senior Environmental Scientist (Specialist), Floating Aquatic Vegetation
Angela.Llaban@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1859 

Michael Kwong, Environmental Scientist
Michael.Kwong@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1863

Patricia Gilbert, Environmental Scientist
Patricia.Gilbert@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1766
 
Jose M. Martinez, Environmental Scientist
916-327-1862

Jeffrey Caudill, Associate Toxicologist
Jeffry.Caudill@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1805

Dressinid Mussel Infestation Prevention Grant Program

Robin Turgeon, Associate Government Program Analyst
Robin.Turgeon@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1851

Leticia Padilla, Environmental Scientist
Leticia.Padilla@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1270


Cara Roderick, Senior Enviormental Scientist (Supervisor)
Cara.Roderick@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1849

Boating Clean and Green Program

Manager
Denise Peterson
Denise.Peterson@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1822

Vivian Matuk
Vivian.matuk@coastal.ca.gov
415-904-6905

Oceanography

Reinhard Flick
rflick@ucsd.edu
858-534-3234

Amy Hsiao
858-822-3303

Clean Vessel Boating Education Program

Vivian Matuk
Vivian.matuk@coastal.ca.gov
415-904-6905

Abandoned Watercraft Abatement Fund Program

Manager
Corrina Dugger
Corrina.Dugger@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1834

Ron Kent
Ron.Kent@parks.ca.gov 
916-327-1825 

Aquatic Centers

Manager
Denise Peterson
Denise.Peterson@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1822

Amy Rigby
Amy.Rigby@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1848

Johanna Naughton
Johanna.Naughton@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1826

Beach Restoration and Erosion Control Programs

Manager
Keren Dill
Keren.Dill@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1809

Casey Caldwell
Casey.Caldwell@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1787

Boating Law Enforcement Program

Manager
Corrina Dugger
Corrina.Dugger@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1834
 
Joanna Andrade
918-327-0682


Boat Safety and Enforcement Financial Aid Program

Manager
Corrina Dugger
Corrina.Dugger@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1834
 
Joanna Andrade
918-327-0682
 
Quagga and Zebra (Dressinid) Mussel Prevention

Senior Environmental Scientist (Supervisor)
Cara Roderick
Cara.Roderick@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1849

AIS/QZ Prevention
Robin Turgeon
Robin.Turgeon@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1851
 
Leticia Padilla, Environmental Scientist
Leticia.Padilla@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1270

 
Grants for Boat Launching Facilities

Loans and Grants Financial Services Manager
Keren Dill
Keren.Dill@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1809

Grant Coordinator
Cynthia Clauser
Cynthia.Clauser@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1811

James Patterson
James.Patterson@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1815

Joe Dux
Joe.Dux@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1816

Leo LaMattina
Leo.LaMattina@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1817

Casey Caldwell
Casey.Caldwell@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1787

Loans for Private and Public Marinas

Loans and Grants Financial Services Manager
Keren Dill
Keren.Dill@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1809

Grant Coordinator
Cynthia Clauser
Cynthia.Clauser@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1811

James Patterson
James.Patterson@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1815

Joe Dux
Joe.Dux@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1816

Cuong Chu
Cuong.Chu@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1884

Margaret Fowler
Margaret.Fowler@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1818


Leo LaMattina
Leo.LaMattina@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1817

Casey Caldwell
Casey.Caldwell@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1787

National Boating Infrastructure
Lisa Fernandes
Lisa.Fernandes@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1819 

Vessel Pumpout Stations

Lisa Fernandes
Lisa.Fernandes@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1819 

Vessel Turn-In Program

Manager
Corrina Dugger
Corrina.Dugger@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1834

Ron Kent
918-327-1825

Manager
Corrina Dugger
Corrina.Dugger@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1834

Office Technician
Paris Shaw
Paris.Shaw@Parks.ca.gov
916-327-1590

Abandoned Watercraft Abatement Fund Program

Ron Kent
Ron.Kent@parks.ca.gov 
916-327-1825

Boating Accident Program

Manager
Denise Peterson
Denise.Peterson@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1822

Amy Rigby
Amy.Rigby@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1848

Johanna Naughton
Johanna.Naughton@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1826

Boating Law Enforcement Program (Equipment)

Joanna Andrade
Joanna.Andrade@parks.ca.gov
916-327-0682

Boat Safety and Enforcement Financial Aid Program

Joanna Andrade
Joanna.Andrade@parks.ca.gov
916-327-0682

California Boater Card
Main line: 1-844-421-8333

Bria Miller
Bria.Miller@parks.ca.gov
916-327-0179

Evan Becker
Evan.Becker@parks.ca.gov
916-327-0184

Marine Law Enforcement Training Program

Training Coordinator
Brian.Carroll@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1835

For-Hire Licensing

Manager
Corrina Dugger
Corrina.Dugger@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1834

Licensing Administrator
Brian Carroll
Brian.Carroll@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1835

Yacht and Ship Broker Licensing

Manager
Lane Massey
Lane.Massey@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1884 

Investigator
Marinda Isley
Marinda.Isley@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1839

Investigator
Vacant
916-327-1846

Licensing Administrator (Salesperson)
Fahim Buksh
Fahim.Buksh@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1838

Licensing Administrator (Broker)
Monique Cabral
Monique.Cabral@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1847

AquaSMART K-12

Melissa Miranda
Melissa.Miranda@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1832

Boating Clean & Green

Vivian Matuk
vmatuk@coastal.ca.gov
415-904-6905

Clean Vessel Media Campaign

Vivian Matuk
vmatuk@coastal.ca.gov
415-904-6905 

Colorado River Partnership

Melissa Miranda
Melissa.Miranda@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1832

Life Jacket Loaner Program

Melissa Miranda
Melissa.Miranda@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1832

Life Jacket Trade-In

Melissa Miranda
Melissa.Miranda@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1832

Boating Safety and Environmental Awareness Multimedia Campaign

Joleane King
Joleane.King@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1829

Wear It California!

Melissa Miranda
Melissa.Miranda@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1832

Joleane King
Joleane.King@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1829

Manager
Denise Peterson
Denise.Peterson@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1822

Aquatic Centers

Amy Rigby
Amy.Rigby@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1848

Johanna Naughton
Johanna.Naughton@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1826

Boating Accident Program

Amy Rigby
Amy.Rigby@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1848

Johanna Naughton
Johanna.Naughton@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1826

Boating Clean and Green

Vivian Matuk
vmatuk@coastal.ca.gov
415-904-6905
 
Boating Safety Media

Joleane King
Joleane.King@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1829

Classes and Courses

Joleane King
Joleane.King@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1829 

Educational Outreach & Life Jackets

Melissa Miranda
Melissa.Miranda@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1832


Small Business / DVBE Advocate


Sammy Wong
P.O. Box 942896
Sacramento, CA 94296-0001
Phone: 916-653-3852
Fax: 916-653-5678
Email: Sammy.Wong@parks.ca.gov